STRATEGY & PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 11.48 am and finishing at 11.50 am

Present:

Voting Members:

Councillor Marilyn Badcock Councillor Norman Bolster Councillor Tim Hallchurch MBE

Councillor Ray Jelf

Councillor Lorraine Lindsay-Gale Councillor Caroline Newton Councillor Larry Sanders Councillor David Turner Councillor David Wilmshurst

Officers: Peter Clark, County Solicitor & Monitoring Officer; Sue

Whitehead (Chief Executive's Office)

The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters referred to in the agenda for the and agreed as set out below.

31/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor David Turner moved and Councillor Larry Sanders seconded that Councillor Brighouse be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Jelf moved and Councillor Newton seconded that Councillor Lindsay-Gale be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Lindsay-Gale be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

32/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Lindsay-Gale moved and Councillor Hallchurch seconded that Councillor Jelf be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

	Councillor Larry Sanders moved and Councillor David Turner seconded that Councillor David Turner be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.
	Following a vote by a show of hands it was:
	RESOLVED: that Councillor Jelf be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.
33/12	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND TEMPORARY APPOINTMENTS (Agenda No. 3)
	An apology was received from Councillor Liz Brighouse.
	in the Chair

Date of signing